Home / Visa & Immigration / UAE residence and investor visa
UAE residence and investor visa
Lexoford Services L.L.C-FZ coordinates residence files for people setting up or joining a UAE company. Licence 2651822.01, Meydan Free Zone, Dubai. That licence is the company trade licence. It is not an immigration approval.
Immigration decides every application. This page quotes u.ae and ICP text checked on 2026-10-14, and it leaves out any duration or fee those pages did not state in a single agreed form.
What the service covers
Separate a company-linked residence file from Golden Residency and from Green Residence. The category decides the evidence. A formation service fee does not choose the category.
List who needs residence now: shareholder, employee, or family member. Each person is a separate application. Family sponsorship is a further file.
Prepare the pack the selected authority asks for. Do not send passports or identity documents through the form on this page.
Licence issuance and residence stamping are different steps. Lexoford Services coordinates the agreed steps. The authority decides the application.
Lexoford service fee from AED 3,999. Government and free-zone fees are extra, paid at cost. Estimate the formation total.
What official pages say, checked 2026-10-14
The points below are taken from pages that returned readable text on that date. Where two official pages disagree, this page quotes both and does not pick a winner.
Updated 2026-08-07. A foreigner can get a normal employment visa, valid for two years and renewable subject to the visa-issuing authority. The employer must apply. This is an employment route.
Updated 2026-09-12. Five years, renewable, no sponsor required to live and work. Investors and business partners: proof of investment or contribution in the UAE, plus the licences and approvals the authorities require. No capital figure on that category.
Updated 2026-07-28, source marked ICP. Long-term residence of 5 or 10 years, no sponsor, and the ability to sponsor spouse and children. Investor row: 10 years for public investments and 5 years for real estate. Minimum capital AED 2 million, or property, or a contribution to an establishment paying at least AED 250,000 a year in taxes.
Updated 2026-09-10. Public investments and real estate are both stated as 10 years on this guide. Public-investment tests include a deposit, company capital, or partnership share of at least AED 2,000,000, or a tax contribution of at least AED 250,000 a year. Capital must be fully owned and must not come from a loan. Health insurance is required for the investor and family members.
Sources: u.ae — Work visa; ICP — Green Residence guide; u.ae — Golden visa; ICP — Golden Residency guide. Checked 2026-10-14.
How Lexoford Services handles a residence file
Company-linked residence, employment, Green Residence, or a Golden Residency category. One route per person until the authority says otherwise.
Use the checklist on the official page for that category. Do not treat a service-fee tier as the checklist.
Lexoford service fee and government fees in writing. No all-in sticker on this page.
Follow requests for more information. Approval is the authority decision.
What this page does not state
- No duration, government fee, or universal document list for an ordinary company-sponsored investor or partner residence permit. The u.ae investor-visa URL returned a page shell without usable body text on 2026-10-14.
- No single Golden Residency length. The 2026-07-28 u.ae table and the 2026-09-10 ICP guide do not match on real-estate duration.
- No medical-test disease list, medical fee, or Emirates ID biometrics sequence. Those pages were not readable in this check.
- No 2019 figure of AED 10 million. It is not used as a current rule.
- No guarantee of approval, and no authorized-partner claim except the published IFZA company-setup credential.
Lexoford Services is not a law firm. What Lexoford Services does not guarantee.
Published Lexoford prices
The only Lexoford prices on the homepage and in pricing-config.json are the company-formation service fees below. This page does not add a separate fee.
0–1 visa: Starter AED 3,999. 2–3 visas: Business AED 4,999. 5 visas: Premium AED 7,999. Each additional visa adds AED 1,000 service fee beyond the visas your tier includes. Customer pays = government/free-zone fees at cost + Lexoford service fee.
Government and free-zone fees are extra, paid at cost. Estimate your itemised total.
Frequently asked questions
No. Golden Residency is a separate long-term residence category. The ICP Golden Residency guide, updated 2026-09-10, describes category-specific conditions, including public-investment and real-estate routes. A Lexoford company-formation service fee is not evidence of eligibility. Immigration decides.
No. AED 3,999 / 4,999 / 7,999 are Lexoford company-formation service fees (Starter / Business / Premium). The visa count in each tier is the scope of that service fee. Government and free-zone fees are extra, paid at cost. This page does not publish an immigration fee schedule.
The u.ae work-visa page, updated 2026-08-07, says a foreigner can get a normal employment visa, valid for two years and renewable subject to terms and conditions set by the visa-issuing authorities, and that the employer must apply. That page describes employment. It is not a company investor or partner residence permit.
The ICP Green Residence guide, updated 2026-09-12, says Green Residence is granted for five years, with the option of renewal, and lets the holder live and work in the UAE without a sponsor. For investors and business partners, that page asks for proof of investment or contribution to a business venture in the UAE, and for the necessary licences and approvals. It does not state a capital amount for that category.
The pages checked on 2026-10-14 do not use one duration for every category. The u.ae Golden visa page, updated 2026-07-28 and sourced to ICP, lists 10 years for public investments and 5 years for real estate, with a minimum capital of AED 2 million, or property ownership, or a contribution to an establishment paying at least AED 250,000 a year in taxes. The ICP Golden Residency guide, updated 2026-09-10, states ten years for public investments and also ten years for real estate, and it sets several AED 2,000,000 and AED 250,000 tests, including that the invested capital must be fully owned and must not come from a loan. Because those duration lines differ, this page does not collapse them into one figure.
No. Lexoford Services coordinates the documents and the steps for the route you select. The immigration authority decides. Approval and a completion date are not guaranteed.
No authorized-partner claim is made for visas. The only Authorized Professional Partner credential Lexoford Services publishes is for IFZA company setup, Partner ID 11215-7490, certificate dated 2026-09-25. Lexoford Services is also a SHAMS Authorized Partner and an Expo City Dubai Free Zone Channel Partner. That credential is not a visa partnership with ICP, GDRFA, Meydan Free Zone, DMCC, or any other authority.
Discuss a residence route
State the residence purpose, whether you are inside or outside the UAE, who needs residence, and whether you are asking about a company route or Golden Residency. Do not enter passport numbers.
You will receive a written reply after submitting.
Office 607, 6th Floor, RAG Tower Business Center, Al Barsha 1, Dubai, UAE. Meetings by appointment. Licence No. 2651822.01.
